The Opposite of Destruction

This is going to be a quick post.

I traveled to California this past weekend,. It was not an easy trip or a vacation trip by any means. I noticed that there was a lot that went wrong. I mean A LOT. Coupled with a couple of key moments, I realized that there was a lot of destruction going on. So much so that on Friday evening, I asked, “What’s the opposite of destruction?” so that I could pray for that from God.

Saturday morning, I woke up to Israel & New Breed’s song “Who is Like the Lord” (below). It brought such freedom to my morning. And in the afternoon, I realized why. The opposite of destruction is not JUST peace, it’s sovereignty. GOD’s soverignty.

I know that I’ll carry this knowledge with me for the rest of my life. I thought I would share it with all of you, too. Whenever you see destruction, pray for GOD’s sovereignty.

Love,

Pam

 

Leave a Reply

